Orkney Image Library

<< back
1981 Milne Cup winners reunion
The Orkney Image Library

Help us get organised! If we haven't correctly identified which area this picture is best listed under, please select it below and click Done!

view a random pic
1981 Milne Cup winners reunion

Rae writes:

'[This picture shows] a small reunion the 1981 Milne Cup winners had last week. They were the last Orkney team to win the trophy in Shetland but unfortunately no picture was taken on the night. Orkney beat Shetland 1-0 and the only goal was scored by Colin Mcleod who is holding the cup.

The line up is:
Back row:

Eoin Clouston (Selector), Fraser Byers, Robbie Oag, Morgan Harcus, Rae Slater, Raymond Stanger, Keith Hutchison, Andy White, Kenny Heddle (Referee) and Charlie Clouston (Selector)

Front Row:

Geordie Stout, Graham Johnston, Colin Mcleod, Colin Kirkness and Colin Kirkpatrick.

Missing from the photo is Graham Findlater who came on as a substitute and the late Robbie Pottinger who was the third selector.'
Picture added on 15 June 2005
I omitted stevie nicolson in the line up. He is pictured 4th from the left in back row between robbie oag and morgan harcus.
Added by Rae Slater on 15 June 2005
Stevie Nicolson is between RO & MH
Added by Alan Stevenson on 16 June 2005
<< back


Walls of Kirkwall Castle?Kirkwall basin before the Kirkwall Hotel was builtD Block former Papdale Halls of ResidenceEast side of Kirkwall from CathedralWest Kirkwall from CathedralPower Station and Peedie SeaComing into Kirkwall Harbour 1960St Magnus 1960 Kirkwall Pierhead 1960 with Cathedral SpireKirkwall Harbour 1960