Orkney Image Library

<< back
team of 1957
The Orkney Image Library

Help us get organised! If we haven't correctly identified which area this picture is best listed under, please select it below and click Done!

view a random pic
team of 1957

Kirkwall Hotspur JUNIORS From 1957 Back row, from left, are Jimmy Miller, Kenny Heddle, Walter Scott, Phil Brough, Jimmy Stevenson, and Bobby Smith. Front row; coach Dougie Cooper, George Miller, Derek Linklater, Cyril Stewart, Andy Sutherland,and John Byers. The team won the Dr. Gordon cup for juniors from 1952 on, five years on the trot, to 1957.
Large Version View Large Version
Picture added on 23 May 2009
Hotspur's Junior team, 1957. second from right front row, Andy Sinclair not Sutherland.
Added by Mary Esson. on 26 May 2009
Thanks to Mary Esson for correcting me over Andy Sinclair's name. Andy was a great friend of mine in the Junior football days.We played together in the Junior Inter County team of 1957 up in Shetland winning 2-1. The last goal we scored made the difference to Orkney winning the Stuart Cup.
Added by Phil Brough on 19 June 2009
<< back


Foubister's Shop 30 Albert St. KirkwallBryttania before the band’s first gigMystery Tom Kent pictureMargaret Rendall and friendsEnhanced version of Victoria Street, KirkwallMystery groupJohn Keldie custodian at CathedralDennis Keldie in diving suitRognvald Keldie working in the harvest at LingroCricketers